Missing your Stop

Today, after a late-night call with a friend that extended into the early AM, I slept through my subway stop and got off a station late. Thinking about it on the grand scheme of things, maybe life is about taking a few misses and risks. I’m sitting now behind a desk in a cubicle staring at my screen when all I’ve ever wanted to do this summer is to travel and explore different cultures. But if you don’t pave your own path, nobody will be there to do it for you. How do I find the courage to go out and purposefully “miss my stop”, to take a different route? To not regret?

Leave a Reply

